The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our May 2016 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
that will be offered for sale at our 8 May 2016 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will continue to update the gallery and add new images of the glass that will be available to buy on Sunday 8th of May 2016.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Kosta Boda

An elongated vase designed by Vicke Lindstrand for Kosta Boda.
An elongated vase designed by Vicke Lindstrand
for Kosta Boda.

This elongated vase was designed by Vicke Lindstrand in 1958/9.

The vase is decorated with a galleon that is etched above deeply cut waves with a green base beneath.

The galleon is thought to represent one of Christopher Columbus' three favourites vessels.

Dimensions: 21.5cm x 16cm x 8cm

Visit the 19th & 20th Century gallery to view more examples of glassware from this period.

Further highlights from the May 2016 National Glass Fair can be found on our In Focus page.

 

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 1 May 2016]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 2 May 2016]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 2 May 2016]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 1 May 2016]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form