The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our 23 November 2014 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
that will be offered for sale at our November 2014 glass fair.

In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will continue to update the gallery and add new images of the glass that will be available on Sunday 23 of November 2014.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: 18th Century Drinking Glasses.

A Pair of 18th century
A Pair of 18th century
colour-twist drinking glasses.

Here we have a very fine and rare pair of mixed colour twist drinking glass.

The glasses date from around 1770 and stand at 17.2cm tall (6 3/4 inches).

Both glasses features a bell bowl that has been finely engraved - one with a tulip and the other with running hares.

Each bowl sits on a stem that incorporates a multi-spiral air twist corkscrew, with a single blue thread.

The stems both end in a conical foot.

 

Visit the November 2014 18th Century Preview Gallery to view further examples of drinking glasses from this period.

 

 

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 17 Sep 2014]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 17 Sep 2014]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 17 Sep 2014]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 12 May 2014]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form

Name:

Email: