The National Glass Collectors Fair

Heading: National Glass Collectors Fair

Preview Gallery

Glass From Our 11 May 2014 Glass Fair

The images featured in this Preview Gallery illustrate examples of glass
that will be offered for sale at our May 2014 glass fair. In the weeks leading up to our next fair we will contimue to update the gallery and add new images of the glass that will be offered for sale on the 11th of May 2014.

To make it easier for collectors to view the type of glass they are interested in, the glass featured in the Preview Gallery has been placed into separate categories.


In Focus: Engraved Webb Decanter

Engraved Webb decanter
Engraved Webb decanter

This Webb decanter is profusely engraved and polished to a bright finish. The decanter features a landscape scene which includes an engraved fox and a pheasant.

The shape is particularly distinctive as it has been blown in a square dip mould and the decoration is designed to fit each of the four panels. The stopper is blown and decorated to match.

The decanter was originally the property of Lord Wolfson who was the Managing Director of Great Universal Stores in the 1930s.

Wolfson sent his assistant to Stourbridge to collect the decanter from the maker. The decanter came to market via the daughter of the assistant.

Visit the May 2014 19th & 20th Century Preview Gallery to view further examples of decorative glass from this period.

Visit our In Focus page for more selected highlights from our May 2014 preview gallery.

 

 

 

 

 

17th & 18th Century Glass

*Visit this Preview Gallery if you are interested in drinking glasses, decanters and other glassware from the 17th and 18th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 6 April 2014]

19th & 20th Century Glass

*This Preview Gallery is dedicated to decorative and collectable glass of all kinds from the 19th & 20th centuries.

Visit Gallery >>

[Last Updated 3 April 2014]

Contemporary Glass

*This Preview Gallery should be your first port of call if you are interested in work by contemporary glass artists, makers and designers.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 6 April 2014]

Antique & Modern Paperweights

*This Preview Gallery is aimed at collectors interested in both antique and modern paperweights.

Visit Gallery >>
*

[Last Updated 31 March 2014]

If you haven't already signed up to our mailing list, please fill out the form below and we will notify you when the Preview Gallery has been updated for our next fair.

Mailing List Form

Name:

Email: